Update: Life on Hold

So I made it out to Oregon safe and sound. It was stressful and exhilarating and exhausting all at once. This was my second cross-country move, and hopefully my last.

In the middle of my trip I got one of those dreaded middle-of-the-night phone calls that my mom is in the hospital. This is a repeat of the medical emergency that I posted about in December. Less than 48 hours after arriving at my new home, I was on a plane back to the Southwest to be with my mom. In fact, I’m writing this from an airport in Phoenix while I wait for my connecting flight. I’ll post again once I return to Oregon.

1 Comment »

  1. Jai C J Marks said

    Sorry to hear your world is in drastic change . Some indigenous peoples believe that when you have traveled through an area three times then you can be guided by the land itself where you are needed most . I AM in Amato AZ doing a stint on a friends family farm and perfecting water harvesting as I didn’t need it in Louisiana . If you ever want to chill in Santa Cruz Agua Linda is a nice spot to explore from , good weather to you and abundance on your land . Peace Jai C J

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment